Chris Brown Invited Back to Good Morning America!

Chris Brown Good Morning America Shirtless shattered window tattoos blonde hair

On Tuesday, Chris Brown had a violent fit behind-the-scenes at GoodMorning America after Robin Roberts questioned him about the infamous Rihanna incident.  As I reported earlier this week he smashed a window and went completely nuts in his dressing room then took it to the streets.

Despite his inappropriate behavior, it looks like GMA wants Chris back. I can’t say I’m surprised about this though to be honest.  His blow up may have cost them a few hundred dollars to fix a window but the amount of press they got from this incident is insane.  That interview clip and the pics have been seen by millions, more than you can say about GMA each day.  I don’t even watch the show and usually could care less unless a celebrity I really like is on it.  However, they are in the limelight now because of this.  I can’t even imagine how many viewers would tune in for his return.  I know I would!

Here’s what Roberts had to say about him:

“I wish him the absolute best. We extended the invitation to him [to come back], and sure hope he takes us up on it because I’d sure love to have another chat with him.”

“Any time we have a guest, we let them know ahead of time the subject matter and the topics. And even right before the interview I let him know. I was shocked like everyone else, because we’ve had a wonderful relationship. I’ve been to his home, he’s very gracious, and we’ve had easy conversation.”

“We’ve extended an invitation. We’d love to have him back. He’s seriously considering that.”

Guess this shouldn’t come as a total shocker, given the fact that Chris is also still confirmed for Dancing With the Stars.

It’s like what happened with Charlie Sheen; the world loves it when celebs go crazy.  We used to have to watch TV shows like the Simpsons, Celebrity Death Match, and Family Guy to see celebs go nuts;  now we get to see it unscripted in real life.  Can’t beat that!

What to you think?  Do you think Chris Brown deserves to be invited back to GMA?

Leave a Reply

