Kat Denning’s ‘Kat Power’ Spread in Complex Magazine

For those of you who don’t know who Kat Dennings is, she was best known for her rolls in Charlie Bartlett, The House Bunny, and Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist.  She’s sexy, curvy, and has a unique and interesting look.  I personally love her and she seems like a really cool girl.  The article in Complex Magazine is full of interesting information and sexy photos and I have it all  here!

Kat Dennings was home-schooled and reportedly super sweet.  She graduated high school when she was 14, and convinced her family to move from Pennsylvania to Los Angeles so she could pursue acting. She’s been acting ever since, and now she’s not only acting in movies she’s writing them as well!

So, during the eight years most people are in high school and college, Ms. Dennings was steadily chomping away at Hollywood, and this spring the 24-year-old has reached the pinnacle of artistic and financial success for an actor—she’s in a comic-book movie.

“Anything in excess is a problem. But there are worse things to collect than comic books. Like human heads.”

What is your favorite thing about yourself?
Jesus, that’s a really hard question. I think I’m a loyal friend. That’s very important.

What does that mean? What do your friends get out of that?
I don’t know, it depends…friendships are so different, from person to person. I appreciate each of my friends as the person they are and try to respect them and love them in the way that they need. Be there for them.

What would you like to change about yourself?
That list keeps growing. [Laughs.] That’s a process. I’m still young and I’m hoping to learn as I grow.

Choose one.
I wish I was a less anxious driver. L.A.’s a stressful place to drive, and I tend to seize up when I drive. I get very nervous when someone goes in front of me. I’m working on that. I’m getting better at it.

I got deep into heavy metal because of driving, it calms me down.
Do you listen to Slayer?

Yes.
I love Slayer. I understand that, it’s very cathartic.

Were you ever a shoplifter?
No. God, no. In fact, I stole something when I was a little kid. I stole it from my friend Anna, from her sewing kit. It was a snowflake bead. I’ll never forget, because I love snowflakes, but I felt so bad. The next time I went over to her house, I snuck it back in.

Did she ever find out?
No. I guess she will now.

Did you take anything from the set of Thor?
No. They gave me stuff, but I never stole anything. [Laughs.] I have a problem; I don’t like to do things that are bad.

You’re better off. Follow the Golden Rule.
I’m a very do-unto-others type of person.

What did they give you from the set?
Oh, they gave me a book from the set and a poster, just little things.

Book and a poster?! What were you, an extra? What book did they give you?
I’m not sharing all the secrets. Maybe when you guys see Thor, you can try to pick it out of the movie.

They gotta give you some cooler stuff.
No, that is so cool. A book is the ultimate present for me.

Oh, then you hit the jackpot.
I did, oh my god. Huge jackpot.

Here are the pics.   I love her 40’s glam look and she pulls off the red lip like no one else can.  She’s blessed with full lips and big, beautiful, wide eyes…a lot of woman pay tons of money to look half this good.  I expect to see a lot more of her acting wise and can’t wait to see her first authored film.  What does everyone think, yay or nay?:

Leave a Reply

