Hayley Williams Punk Sexy Cosmo Cover

The beautiful Hayley Williams of Paramore is the cover girl for Cosmopolitan’s May 2011 issue.  I’m a huge fan of Paramore’s music and I love Hayley Williams.  For those of you not a fan of punk femme music, she is also the female chorus in BOB’s Airplanes that was a big hit last year.  Posing with her signature bright hair but in a very feminine dress, Haley looks as pretty as ever.

If you can believe it, Haley wasn’t too popular in middle school and says:

“When I was little and living in Mississippi, I would recruit friends to be in my imaginary band.  But no one like the music I did.  We were in the south so everyone was into sports or pageants.”

When asked if she ever wore a tiara she replied

“Never!  Oh my God…I would have slit my wrists.”

After posting the cover flick, Hayley thanked the magazine for letting her be their newest cover girl.

“Thx to Cosmopolitan for takin’ a chance on me 🙂 This was uncharted territory for me & I had a blast.”

Here are the pics:

In her May 2011 Cosmopolitan magazine spread (photos on our tumblr), Hayley Williams wears a floral printed bralet from Peter Som’s Spring 2011 collection, which is not available online. If you want to get the look, Topshop sells a lot of fun printed bralets.

In her Cosmo feature, Hayley Williams wears the Let Them Eat Cake Tee ($35.00)from Coco de Coeur, the same brand behind the Punk Rock Ruined Me tee which she wore at the Grammy Nominations event in December.

 

Leave a Reply

