Jennifer Lopez the Most Beautiful Woman of the Year??

Screenshot of Jennifer Lopez ScreensaverSo People Magazine has released their “Most Beautiful Woman of the Year…” it’s JLo.  I’m not thrilled.  She is certainly pretty and has a nice body but is she the most beautiful woman?  I would have to disagree.

She seems to be everywhere these days with her hit song, her American Idol gig, and her numerous ad campaigns and now she has been awarded this amazing honor.  Despite being a super busy A-list celeb she reported still loves the low-maintenance look she sports around the house.

Chosen as People magazine’s Most Beautiful Woman of 2011, the “On the Floor” songstress explained,

“That’s when I’m my happiest. Just being able to touch my face and rub my eyes and put my fingers in my hair and not having to worry about messing it up. It’s so much better.

Still, she tries to always look her best, especially in front of the camera.
“The thing is, it’s part of my job. I don’t want anybody thinking it’s easy. It does take time and it’s hard work. HDTV wide-screen is nobody’s friend!”

JLo also noted that her daughter Emme is definitely her mother’s daughter.

“She is very girly-girl, just like me since I was very little. She loves for me to paint her nails. She lays out her clothes on the floor like I do with my stylist and she’s like, ‘This matches very good!'”

I am just surprised that People selected her.  I feel like it’s promotional for her and she’s such and obvious, overly commercialized choice.  If they had guts they would have gone for an up and coming model like Kate Upton or even a veteran like Alexandra Ambrosia…they are far more beautiful.

Here are some pics of JLo followed by Kate Upton and Alexandra…you be the judge.

Alexandra Ambrosia

Alessandra Ambrosio photo

Alessandra Ambrosio photoAlessandra ambrosio bluebi bigAlessandra Ambrosio photoAlessandra Ambrosio photo

Kate Upton

Leave a Reply

