Beyonce: Complex Sexy

The sexy Beyoncé Knowles graces yes another cover this summer and looks absolutely stunning in the August/September 2011 issue of Complex Magazine.

The “Bootylicious” hitmaker looks amazing on the cover and inside pages.  In the accompanying interview, she shares her drive for making music.

Beyonce explains,

“I’ve found that with hit records the melody and lyrics come together [naturally]. I usually know from the hook if the song is something that transcends language, race, and genre, and if it’s something that affects pop culture. It’s something I can visualize people singing in stadiums all over the world. But my favorite songs on my albums are usually not my singles.”

Knowles also noted that despite her fabulous life, even she can have bad days.

“Whenever I feel bad, I use that feeling to motivate me to work harder. I only allow myself one day to feel sorry for myself. People who complain really get on my nerves. When I’m not feeling my best I ask myself, ‘What are you gonna do about it?’ I use the negativity to fuel the transformation into a better me.”

As for how she’d like to be remembered,

“I just want my legacy to be great music. Someone who was a risk taker and someone who had songs that struck conversation and emotion.”

Leave a Reply

