Beyonce: Harper’s Bazaar UK Babe

She’s back and sexier than ever and now Beyonce Knowles shines on the cover of the September 2011 issue of Harper’s Bazaar UK.

On newsstands Saturday (August 6), the “Run the World (Girls)” singer spoke with the magazine about topics including her Red Sea concert, working with Lady Gaga and her friendship with actress Gwyneth Paltrow.

Highlights from Beyonce’s interview are as follows. For more, be sure to visit Harper’s Bazaar UK!

On her concert at Port Ghalib on the Red Sea:

“There were a lot of women in the audience in burkas. They were singing along to Irreplaceable – it was amazing! Some of the men got really upset! They were like to their women, ‘We have to get you out of here!’….I guess some of them (men) do get annoyed. But I never want to do ‘the banner thing.'”‘

On working with Lady Gaga:

“She’s not afraid. I love that. She wanted me to do something crazy, and so I just rolled with it.”

On her friendship with Gwyneth Paltrow:

“She pushes her boundaries all the time. You go to her house and she makes you feel like you never want to go home. She is what I strive to be one day.”

Gwyneth on Beyonce:

“She is what it means to be a superstar. No one else can sing and dance like that, while having humour and genuine bursting sweetness. She has her own recipe for it… I wanted my own character (in Country Strong), to have some of that mega-wattage. So I studied B. She was my homework.”

Here are the pics from the shoot:

Leave a Reply

