Selena Gomez: Glamour Cutie

Sharing some revealing facts in a brand new interview, Selena Gomez is featured in the September 2011 issue of Glamour magazine.

The Disney cutie talked about her transition to grown-up glam while showing off a few beauty looks such as an Isaac Mizrahi New York black sweater and mint skirt, a maroon Marc by Marc Jacobs jacket, raspberry Mulberry dress, Sensi Studio Ecuador hat and a white Carolina Herrera dress in a spread shot by Matthais Vriens-McGrath.

Set to hit newsstands nationwide tomorrow, August 9th, highlights from Selena’s Glamour chat are as follows:

On dealing with the rejection of showbiz:

When I was 11 years old, I had a grown woman who was a casting director tell me I was not strong enough to carry the lead in any project. Now I’m doing things that I love, and I’m working really hard. I never want to play the victim or anything, but of course everybody deals with it.

On being young and in Hollywood:

You have this pressure to fit in and you want people to like you. I try my best to be a good person and be the best I can be.

On her visible Facebook and Twitter presence:

I love that I can stay connected with my fans and be able to tell them what’s going on—their opinions are so important to me. But at the same time, it’s very weird. I think the Internet can be a great thing but also really evil. Something can instantly hurt your feelings.

On the media attention that comes with dating Justin Bieber:

I’m 19, so I feel like everything that I’m doing right now should not be taken too seriously. I should be able to have fun and enjoy where I’m at! So I don’t want to spend my time hiding or worrying about all of that.

Here are the pics:

Leave a Reply

