Kim Kardashian Talks Kanye, Divorce, and Her Life with Today Show

So I still do not understand exactly how she is famous or why people care so much about her and her family but Kim Kardashian has been the talk of the town lately between her ongoing divorce, her rumored-to-be relationship with Kanye, and her recent flour bombing incident.  Well, this morning she paid a visit to the Today Show to talk about just those things…or at least get asked about them.The E! reality star looked pretty as usual in a turquoise frock as she chatted with Ann Curry about everything from her ongoing divorce and flour bombing incident to the Kanye relationship rumors which she carefully skirted around.

Asked how things are for her right now, Kim replied,

“I feel really in a positive place. I kind of take what ever happens in life, I always just try to be positive and learn a lesson from it and I’m just sooo ready for this chapter to be over and to move on. You know, it’s spring, new beginnings.”

Miss Curry then asked Kim if she feels as though she can relate to Britney Spears after undergoing so many life challenges at once.

To this, the 31-year-old reality queen told,

“I feel like I can really relate and understand other people that have gone through things that have been tough and I just, I thank God for my family for getting me through it and you just really don’t have a choice to hold your head up and move on.”

As for her split from ex-husband Kris Humphries, Ann asked Kim why she won’t just grant him an annulment, to which she answered,

“I’m sure I would love one myself but, you know, there’s certain guidelines on how you can get one and I’m not sure that we fall under that.”

I guess I can at least respect that isn’t trying to get an annulment and she accepts responsibility in her marriage.  I hate when celebrities don’t take marriage seriously, rush into, and then a month later get divorced and try to get it annulled.  She made the decision to get married and now has to deal with the ramifications of that not working out and it is good to see that she isn’t looking to sweep this failed marriage under the rug as if it never happened.

Leave a Reply

