Candice Swanepoel Strips Down for Muse

It’s no secret that I love Victoria’s Secret and their sexy top models. Well Candice Swanepoel, one of my faves, was chosen to don the cover of the summer 2012 issue of Muse Magazine.

The 23-year-old South African supermodel looked as sexy as ever in a myriad of ensembles including nothing but her naked body for a Mariano Vivanco shot spread while dishing about her career, role models and future goals.

Highlights from Miss Swanepoel’s interview are as follows.
On some of her favorite childhood memories:
“I grew up on a farm so every day was an adventure. Sheering the sheep, milking the cows and swimming in the lakes was part of everyday life. I used to follow my dad, brother and cousins around the farm trying my best to be one of the boys. We used to build forts, go crab fishing and get into all sorts of mischief. It all seems like it was something I dreamt up one night.”

On the most challenging part of her career as a model:
“Staying motivated no matter how hard it gets is difficult. I have learned so much about myself in this journey, and I am one tough cookie – let me tell you.”

On her icons/role models:
“Gisele Bündchen has always been an inspiration and role model as a person and as a business woman. Laetitia Casta for her natural beauty. I tend to look up to older icons like Marilyn Monroe, Elizabeth Taylor, Karen Mulder…”

On her future goals when it comes to her career:
“I have reached and exceeded all of the goals I had set professionally. I hope to keep working with people who inspire me and who are inspired by me. As long as I’m always challenged I will be happy.”

Here are all the stunning pics:

Leave a Reply

